General Lansing Development

Comments

• Could someone post links to the old house pictures of Park Avenue near Quentin Park, I would love to see the old elm trees on my street. Also maybe a good poster could post some of the neighborhood of Cherry Hill and the area that was destroyed for the highway and Capitol Complex. I really liked the older buildings that were already posted. I can not seem to figure out how to find theses areas. I do not know the parcel numbers for my parents house but it is in the 1500 block. That would so nice, I am not good at these things! thank you.

• Do you have a specific address? Everything is listed by parcel, and without an address to look up the property data I wouldn't know how to find the parcel.

• I found my house on Park Ave, and I think I am in the photo standing in the front yard! I don't know how to link it but the number is 3301 20 408 051-1 if you have any interest in seeing me and my bike in 1963, it is a bit out of focus. I think it so cool to see this and the other photos. So many tiny old houses, and lots of kids in the yards and cars parked where ever.

• Wow so cool, you are a celebrity @gdbinlansing! Yeah, kids don't spend as much time outdoors anymore, and there's a lot more rules about where cars can be parked etc. I wish people spent more time outside, we've got a great climate here that has all four seasons and there's always something new to see and enjoy.

• A small development, but one that seems to be making it's way slowly but surely through the approval process, Reid Machinery on the southside just south of the railroad tracks on MLK is working to build three duplexes on a vacant, wooded plot of land on Victor Avenue immediately north of its facility. Victor is the last street south-bound before you hit the railroad tracks and the industrial/retail area to the south, so it acts as a border area. The development is planned a block in from MLK.